Skip to main content

Important Information You May Need

ACADEMIC QUESTIONS
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
Mary Largent Purvis
mlpurvis@mc.edu
601-925-7971 

ACCOMMODATIONS
Director of Student Services
Kim Phifer
kphifer@mc.edu
601-925-7151

BAR INFORMATION
www.ncbex.org.
Click on “Bar Admissions Offices.” Most states require law students to register.           

COMPUTER ISSUES
IT Manager
Ken Cook
kcook1@mc.edu
601-925-7161 

COUNSELING
Dr. Melinda Mullins  
mmullins@mc.edu   
601-925-7198
 
Miss. Bar Lawyers and Judges Assistance Program (LJAP) 
601-948-0989

Main Campus Mental Health Services
Jenny Crutchfield  
601-925-7791 

EXAM NUMBERS
Director of Records
Judy Burnett     
Burnett@mc.edu
601-925-7105 

FINANCIAL AID/SCHOLARSHIPS
Financial Aid Coordinator
Jackie Banes
banes@mc.edu
601-925-7110 

FOOD PANTRY
Located on Clinton campus, its purpose is to alleviate food insecurity and hunger and to supplement the Blessings Box in the law school basement. Learn more.
sbarnes@mc.edu

HEALTH SERVICES
Baptist Healthplex (Clinton campus)
601-924-9005 

LOST & FOUND
Security 
Randy Chatham  
rchatham@mc.edu 
601-925-7771

Receptionist
Cynthia Lighter Jones 
clighterjones@mc.edu 
601-925-7100 

NOTARY SERVICES
Laura Jackson  
lpjackson@mc.edu 
601-925-7104 

Amanda Kelly 
apkelly@mc.edu 
601-925-7181 

Darnell Paige 
dpaige@mc.edu 
601-925-7104 

RÈSUMÈ HELP
Director of Career Services
Ellen Robb
erobb@mc.edu
601-925-7109 

ROOM RESERVATIONS
Online at main law school website 
clighterjones@mc.edu
601-925-7100 

SCHEDULES
Director of Records
Judy Burnett
burnett@mc.edu
601-925-7105 

SECURITY
Randy Chatham 
rchatham@mc.edu
601-925-7771 

SOCIAL MEDIA/PR
Director of Marketing, Communication, and CLE
Lauren Wells
Lwells3@mc.edu
601-925-7107 

STUDENT ORGANIZATIONS
Director of Student Services
Kim Phifer
kphifer@mc.edu
601-925-7151 

TRANSCRIPTS
Online at www.law.mc.edu; click on “Transcripts” at the bottom of the page.
kphifer@mc.edu
601-925-7151