Academic Calendar

SUMMER 2016 REGULAR SESSION

   
May 31 (Tuesday) Summer school begins
June 2 (Thursday)

Last Day for enrolling or adding courses
Last day to drop course with 100% tuition only refund

 
June 17 (Friday) Last day to drop a class
August 3 (Wednesday                                                         Last day of class
August 4-5 (Thursday - Friday) Final Exams, Summer School
July 30 (Thursday) Last day of class
July 31-August 1 (Friday-Saturday) Final Exams, Summer School
August 6 (Saturday, 10:00 a.m.) Graduation

SUMMER 2016 STUDY ABROAD PROGRAMS

   
May 18 - June 10 China/Korea
June 12 - June 27 Germany
June 29 - July 22 France
Drop deadlines for a full tuition refund would be 2 weeks prior to the start date of each summer abroad program.

2016 1L SUMMER ENTRY PROGRAM

   
PROPERTY CLASS June 8 (Wednesday) - July 28 (Thursday)
Final Exam August 1 (Monday)
   
ACADEMIC SUCCESS CLASSES July 5 (Tuesday) - July 29 (Friday)
Final Exam July 30 (Saturday)
   
July 1 (Friday) Independence Day Holiday (no classes)
August 1 - 5 (Monday - Friday) Accelerated Success Workshop

FALL SEMESTER 2016

August 9-12 (Tuesday - Friday) First Year Orientation
August 15 (Monday) Classes Begin
August 22 (Monday) Last Day for adding courses
Last day to drop course with 100% tuition only refund.
September 5 (Monday) Labor Day Holiday, No Classes.  
October 13 – October 14 (Thursday-Friday) Fall Break, No classes
October 28 (Friday) Last day to withdraw from a course
November 21 - 25 (Monday - Friday) THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY
November 30 (Wednesday) Monday/Wednesday/Friday and Friday only classes meet
Last Day of Class
December 1 - 2 (Thursday - Friday) Reading Days
December 5 - 15 (Monday - Saturday, Monday - Thursday) Final Exams
December 16 (Friday, 7:00 p.m.) GRADUATION

SPRING SEMESTER 2017

   
Tuesday, December 27, 2016 - Sunday, January 8, 2017 Merida, Mexico Study Abroad Program
January 2-10 (Monday-Tuesday) Winter Intersession
January 11 (Wednesday) Classes Begin
Monday only classes meet on January 11
Wednesday only classes DO NOT meet
Monday/Wednesday and Monday/Wednesday/Friday classes meet as scheduled
January 16 (Monday) Martin Luther King Holiday (no classes)
January 19 (Thursday) Last day for adding courses
Last day to drop course with 100% tuition only refund
March 11 (Saturday)  - March 18 (Saturday) Cuba Study Abroad Program
March 13 - 17 (Monday - Friday) Spring Break
March 20 (Monday) Classes resume
March 24 (Thursday) Last day to withdraw from a course
April 14 (Friday) Easter Holiday (no classes)
April 27 (Thursday) Last Day of Class
No Tuesday/Thursday only classes meet
Regularly scheduled Friday only and MWF classes meet on Thursday, April 27
April 28 (Friday) Reading Day
May 1-11 (Monday - Saturday, Monday - Thursday) Final Exams
May 13 (Friday, 10:00 a.m.) GRADUATION