Welcome to Rosenblatt's Deans Database (RDD) at law.mc.edu/deans. This website provides information about law school deans. Ever wondered who is the longest serving dean? Which current dean has held the most deanships? What schools a dean attended? Who were the former deans at a particular law school?

The RDD is designed to answer these questions and provide information to those who take an interest in law school deanships. This database may be used by law deans, dean search committees, university officials, or members of the public and is available without charge.

An attractive feature of the RDD is that it is always current. Unlike printed lists of deans that go out of date when changes occur, the RDD is updated instantly whenever information is inputted to the database.  

My law school—the Mississippi College School of Law in Jackson, Mississippi—hosts the RDD. Our expert IT Director developed the architecture for the RDD and provided the web design. 

Please send any updated information for your law school or law school dean to me at Rosenbla@mc.edu.

I hope you find the RDD helpful and useful.

Jim Rosenblatt
Dean Emeritus and Professor of Law
“Let Justice Roll”

5 Currently Longest Serving Deans

Current School Years
John F. O'Brien
New England - Boston
Bradley J. B. Toben
Baylor University School of Law
Aviam Soifer
University of Hawaii William S. Richardson School of Law
Joseph D. Kearney
Marquette University Law School
Leticia M. Diaz
Barry University Dwayne O. Andreas School of Law

5 Newest Deans

Current School Years
Jennifer Reiber
Florida Coastal School of Law
Virginia McClanahan
Appalachian School of Law
Douglas J. Sylvester
Arizona State University Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law
Anthony Varona
University of Miami School of Law
Elena Langan
Touro College Jacob D. Fuchsberg Law Center