Student News


MC Law Announces New 2011 Order of Barristers Inductees


Mississippi College School of Law announced this year's inductees into the Order of Barristers on April 19 at the Third Annual Advocacy Award Dinner & Order of Barristers ceremony at the University Club in Jackson.  This year 8 graduating students were selected as National Members of the Order of Barristers:


Erin Bachman of Emporia, Kan.

Matthew McCluer of Madison, MS

Jessica Murray of Bedford, TX

Zachary Busey of Germantown, TN

Sue Ann Bernard of Natchez, MS

Timothy Anzenberger of Concord, NC

Arthur Calderon of Canton, MS

Neil Wilson of Tacoma, WA


Michael Bentley of Bradley Arant Rose & White LLP in Jackson was selected as this year's honorary member of the Order for his dedication and service to MC Law's Advocacy Program.


The Order of Barristers is a national honorary organization, promoting oral advocacy and brief writing skills in law school oral advocacy programs and recognizing individuals who have excelled in courtroom advocacy.


After graduation, Anzenberger will clerk for Justice Jess H. Dickinson, Bachman will working with Bradley Arant Boult Cummings in Jackson, Bernard will clerk for Judge David Chandler on the Mississippi Supreme Court, Calderon will pursue a Ph. D. in American Legal History from the University of Kentucky, and McCleur will clerk for Deatch, Kerrigan & Stiles in New Orleans, LA.