Meet the Administration

 

Every member of the MC Law staff shares a common goal - the success of our students, alumni, faculty, and friends.

 

Office of the Dean

 

Dean_Scott_WEB.jpg

Wendy Scott, Dean

B.A., Harvard University;

J.D., New York University

601.925.7101

wbscott@mc.edu

profile_will1.jpg

Jonathan Will, Associate

Dean for Academic Affairs and Faculty Development

B.A. Canisius College

J.D., M.A. University of Pittsburgh

601.925.7102

will@mc.edu

thumb_GaryMay.jpg

Gary May,

Director of Finance and

Administration

B.A., Mississippi College

601.925.7103

gcmay@mc.edu

thunb_burnett.jpg

Judy Burnett,

Director of Law School Records

601.925.7105

burnett@mc.edu

thunb_anderson.jpg

Patricia Anderson,

Administrative Assistant to

the Dean

B.S.B.A., Mississippi College

601.925.7104

panderso@mc.edu

thunb_burroughs.jpg

Tina Burroughs,

Finance Assistant

601.925.7100

tburroug@mc.edu

 

Admissions 

tpaige.jpg

 

Tiffany R. Paige

Director of Admissions and Diversity Initiatives

J.D., Mississippi College School of Law, M.L.I.S., University of Southern Mississippi, B.S., Jackson State University

601.925.7151

tpaige@mc.edu

 

 

 

 Jay Armstrong,

Assistant Director of Admissions

A.A.S., Hinds Community College;

B.S., Mississippi College

601.925.7170

armstron@mc.edu

thumb_banes.jpg

Jackie Banes,

Financial Aid Coordinator

B.A., William Carey College;

M.R.E., New Orleans Theological Baptist Seminary

601.925.7110

banes@mc.edu

Bobbie2.1.jpg

Bobbie Cole,

Admissions Coordinator

601.925.7152

brcole@mc.edu

 thumb_brown.jpg

 

 

John Brown, Assistant Dean for Admissions and Students

B.A., Mercer University, M.A., University of Virginia, M.Div., Erskine Theological Seminary, J.D., Mercer University 

601.925.7108

brown29@mc.edu 

   

 

Alumni & Development

 

thumb_butler.jpg

Thorne Butler, Director of Development

B.A., Dartmouth College;

M.Ed., Harvard University

601.925.7172

tbutler@mc.edu

 thumb_maloney.jpg

 Mike Maloney, Executive Director of the Law Alumni Association

B.A., University of Notre Dame, M.A., Mississippi College, J.D., Mississippi College School of Law

mmaloney@mc.edu

Heather2-2.jpg

Heather Graves,

Alumni Coordinator

601.925.7972

hgraves@mc.edu

 

 

     

 

Bookstore

 

thumb_whitehead.jpg

Karen Whitehead, Manager

601.925.7165

whitehea@mc.edu

   

 

Career Services

 

SherryJohnson.JPG

Sherry S. Johnson, Esq.

Director of Career Services

601.925.7109

ssjohnson@mc.edu

DebbieFoley.JPG

Debbie Riddick,

Deputy Director of Career and Student Services & Career Counselor

601.925.7106

dbriddick@mc.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Continuing Legal Education

 

thumb_upton.jpg 

Tammy Upton, Director

Continuing Legal Education 

601.925.7107

tupton@mc.edu

Darnell_Paige.jpg 

Darnell Paige,

CLE Assistant Director

601.925.7197

dpaige@mc.edu

 

Communications & Public Relations

 

BethanyCole.JPG 

Bethany Cole, Director of

Communications & Public

Relations

B.S., Mississippi College

601.925.7149

bcole@mc.edu

spacer.gif 

 

 

Faculty Assistants

  

king.jpg

Stacy King

B.S., Mississippi College

601.925.7133

saking@mc.edu

 

thumb_guy.jpg

Brenda Guy

601.925.7140

bguy@mc.edu

Vicky_Franklin.jpg

Victoria Franklin

601.925.7153

vlfranklin@mc.edu

GIngerKilby.jpg

Ginger Kilby

Advocacy Coordinator

601.925.7970

kilby@mc.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Information Technology

 

thumb_cole.jpg

 

Daniel Cole, Director

of Information Technology

B.S., Mississippi College

601.925.7161

cole@mc.edu

     

Joe_Wilson.jpg                                          

 

Joe Wilson

IT Support Specialist

B.S., Mississippi College

601.925.7196

ejwilson@mc.edu

 Van_Franklin.jpg

 

Van Franklin, IT Help Desk

B.S., Mississippi College

M. Div., Mid-America Baptist Theological Seminary

601.925.7111

vmfranklin@mc.edu 

 

 

 

International Programs

 

Photo Coming  

Soon 

Jenny Price, Coordinator of International Programs

B.A., Mississippi College

M.A., University of Memphis

601.925.7188

jprice1@mc.edu

 

 

 

Mission First Legal Aid Office

 

thumb_gandy.jpg

Patti Gandy, Director

Legal Aid Office

B.A., J.D., Mississippi College

601.608.0058

gandy@mc.edu

thumb_dillard.jpg

Judge Chet Dillard (ret.)

Distinguished Senior

Advisor

profile_hicks.jpg

Carlyn M. Hicks

Staff Attorney,

Parent Representation Program Director

J.D., Mississippi College

B.B.A., Jackson State University

601.608.0051

hicks04@mc.edu

 

 

 

Photo Coming

Soon

 

Amanda Blissett

Administrative Assistant

601.608.0056

ablissett@mc.edu

 

 

 

Legal Writing

 

thumb_wilson.jpg

Jo Wilson,

Legal Writing Assistant

601.925.7975

jwilson@mc.edu

 

 

 

Library

 

thumb_miller1.jpg

Mary Miller,

Assistant Dean

Information Technology, and Legal Research

M.L.S., University of Southern Miss.,

J.D., Mississippi College

601.925.7125

mmiller@mc.edu

thumb_parks.jpg

Stephen Parks,

Research, Instructional

Services, & Circulation

Librarian

J.D.,Mississippi College

601.925.7130

jparks@mc.edu

thumb_walter.jpg

Thomas B. Walter,

Reference/Computer Services Librarian

B.S., Mississippi State; J.D.,

Mississippi College

601.925.7128

walter@mc.edu 

Justin Huckaby

Justin Huckaby,

Acquisitions Librarian

B.A., Millsaps College; 

J.D., Mississippi College

M.S.(L.I.S.), Drexel University, In Progress

601.925.7122

huckaby@mc.edu

thumb_cantrell.jpg

Tiwana Cantrell,

Circulation Supervisor

601.925.7120

cantrell@mc.edu

thumb_dressler.jpg

Ginger Dressler,

Catalog Librarian

B.S., Northeast Louisiana University; M.L.I.S., University of Southern Mississippi

601.925.7131

gdressler@mc.edu

thumb_jones.jpg

Sharon Jones,

Catalog Assistant

A.A., Hinds Community

College

601.925.7139

jones32@mc.edu 

thumb_roby.jpg

Leontyne Roby

Acquisitions Assistant

601.925.7123

roby01@mc.edu

     

 

 

Physical Plant

 

Photo Coming Soon     

     Dean Walsh,

     Maintenance Supervisor

     601.925.7177

     dwalsh@mc.edu

thumb_cooper.jpg 

James Cooper,

Maintenance

601.925.7177

cooper07@mc.edu 

 

Security

 

JimRapp.JPG 

Jim Rapp,

Director of Public Safety

601.899.2211 

rapp@mc.edu