Washington University School of Law

University: Washington University
College: School of Law
Web Address: http://law.wustl.edu/
Phone Number: 314.935.6420
Fax Number: 314.935.4029
Address: 1 Brookings Dr., Anheuser-Busch Hall, Box 1120
St. Louis, MO 63130

Current Dean

Nancy Staudt
2014-05-15 to Current

Previous Deans (populated by deans in the database)

Kent D. Syverud
2005-12-31 to 2013-12-31

Deans Who Attended Washington University School of Law


Previous Deans (information provided by Washington University School of Law)

Tenure as Dean
Joel Seligman
1999 - 2005
Dorsey D. Ellis, Jr.
1987 - 1998
Philip D. Shelton (Acting)
1985 - 1987
Wiley Blount Rutledge
1931 - 1935
Wiley Blount Rutledge (Acting)
1930 - 1931

* Deceased

Additional Positions

Academic Dean
Chair - Faculty Recruitment Committee
Most Recently Tenured Faculty Member